purging expectations

somehow, you’ve become my life

a breathe, needed

for me to be nourished.

i never wanted you to be the definitive part of me.

a mirror. showing me my scars.

festering wounds that hurt deep.

aches that debilitates, paralyses, kills.

i want for you to let go of me.

free me from writing stories that are no longer relevant,

or real.

i now free myself from dreams that has become corrupted

and realities that faltered.

i expected for us to be forever.

nevermore will i be foolish to wish that to be so.

Leave a Reply

